Board of Trustees

The school is governed by a Board of Trustees who holds the school's charter and is responsible for ensuring the school is an academic success, a viable organization, and faithful to the terms of its charter. Current Trustees include:




Linton Man III, Chair

Associate, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP

Tony Pasquariello, Vice Chair

Managing Director/Partner, Goldman Sachs

Joe Wayland, Treasurer

General Counsel, ACE Limited

Laura Blankfein

Association for the Benefit of Children

Caroline Curry

Managing Director, Eagle Capital

St. Claire Gerald

CEO and Principal Consultant, Harambee Logistics Solutions

Michael Hall

Regional Manager, Becker Professional Education

Shakima Jones

Owner, Love Movement LLC

John Kim

Principal, Kelso & Co.

Arvind Krishnamurthy

Principal, Paragon Outcomes Management

Alison Mass

Managing Director/Partner, Goldman Sachs

Ekwutozia Nwabuzor

VP & Assistant General Counsel, JP Morgan

Brett Peiser (ex-officio)

CEO, Uncommon Schools

Ian Sacks

Managing Director, TowerBrook

David Saltzman

Executive Director, Robin Hood

Jeff Wetzler

Co-founder, Transcend Education

Chrystal Stokes Williams

VP, American Express


Meeting Schedule

The Uncommon New York City Charter Schools Board of Trustees will meet at the following dates, times, and locations during the 2016-2017 school year:

  • Wednesday, September 27, 3:30pm at Bedford-Stuyvesant Collegiate (800 Gates Avenue, Brooklyn)
  • Monday, December 4, 8:00am at Kings Elementary School (905 Winthrop Street, Brooklyn)
  • Monday, March 5, 5:00pm at Uncommon Schools (826 Broadway, 9th Floor, Manhattan)
  • Thursday, June 7, 4:00pm at Uncommon Preparatory Charter High School (6565 Flatlands Avenue, Brooklyn)